"Mutation" Clarification for Havoc Brothers v2.8

In the Havoc Brothers v2.8 list, units like the Possessed Brothers, Mutated Possessed, and Mutated Destroyers have the Mutations special rule: “When this model fights in melee
roll one die and apply one bonus:” The 3 and 4 roll option states “Unit gets +1 attack”.

To what does this +1 attack apply?

A unit of Mutated Possessed with three models each have “2x Claws (A4)”. Is the whole unit only getting one additional attack (25 attacks total)? Is each model getting one additional attack (27 attacks total)? Is each weapon getting one additional attack (30 attacks total)?

In the case of Mutated Destroyers who can have Mutated Claws and Mutated Guns, is it up to the controlling player to determine what weapon gets the +1 attack?

Each model gets +1 attack with the weapon of your choice. :slight_smile:

1 Like