Take a hit vs automatic hit

When a special rule says “take a hit” or “take an automatic hit” is there a difference? Does “Take a hit” allow the defender to make a defence roll while “Automatic hits” do not?

They’re both the same, just space saving measures, that’s it. :slight_smile:

So then the attacker does not need to roll to hit, but the defender still gets a defense roll?

Correct, for every hit be it rolled or auto the defender takes a safe roll. Otherwise it would be taking a wound.

1 Like