|
Post by spencer on Feb 19, 2020 17:43:52 GMT
In v2.7 of the rules, the way Wound rolls work is as follows: "Whenever a model takes one or more wounds place a wound marker next to it for each wound. Then roll one die and add the number of markers to the result to see what happens: 2-5: Stunned 6+: Knocked Out" With this being written as such, it would seem that if a unit accumulates 5+ wound markers - regardless of the unit's tough value - it is impossible for them to be Stunned, because even a roll of 1, plus 5 wound markers, would lead to a result of 6. However, ironmike and I were wondering if this wound rolling takes into account the rule about modifiers, which says "Modifiers: Regardless of modifiers, rolls of 6 are always successes and rolls of 1 are always fails." Perhaps a better way to ask the question is, do wound markers count as modifiers? In the aforementioned example of having 5 wound markers, would a roll of a 1 on the dice just lead to the unit being stunned, onepageanon?
|
|
|
Post by onepageanon on Feb 20, 2020 11:40:44 GMT
No, the wound markers don't count as modifiers, so the rolls of 1/6 rules don't apply here. 
|
|
|
Post by spencer on Feb 20, 2020 16:52:49 GMT
|
|