I know that sometimes the rules discussions get lost on the discord so im putting this here to make it a little more permanent hope it helps.
Darguthayer @onepageanon Regarding Battle Bro detachments, when it says "may buy and upgrade" does that mean they can only buy Battle Brother and Prime Brother unit entries if they appear in their specific detachment upgrade list? For example, the Engineer (Battle Brother v2.10) unit entry does not appear in the Watch Brothers detachment's upgrade list (v2.9). So if you're running Watch Brothers, can you not buy an Engineer at all? Or can you buy an Engineer but you just can't give them the Tactical Master upgrade?
onepageanonayer you can
you can buy it, but can't upgrade it
Darguthayer @onepageanon Sorry for bombarding, just want to make sure I'm configuring this right. Similar question for the Psychic spells, what does "may use instead" mean? Do they A) get access to all spells from both the base list (i.e. 12 spells) during the game or B) do they only get access to one list and they have to choose and if so when do you make that choice?
For example if using a Blood Brother Psychic, which spells can he cast?
onepageanonayer they pick one of the lists before the game