The competitive rules state that a list can have no more than 3 copies of the same unit.
My question has to do with the meaning of that line. If we use the Knight Brothers list as an example, does that mean:
A) A list can have 3 Purgation Brothers with base Upgrades, and 3 more Purgation Brothers with alternate Upgrades, as long as no more than 3 are exactly the same B) A list may only ever have 3 Purgation Brothers, regardless of Upgrades
My assumption is that B is correct, but given the wording, I wanted to be sure.