Just some quick questions about how Transport works
If I have a vehicle with Transport and it a unit of troops on board,
The Rules only say you can disembark with any action but only move 6 inches, they don't specify when that needs to happen, or limitations on actions so does that mean you just do it when ever you want, you just chose to activate the unit inside to disembark them, then they get there turn as normal?
So... can I activate the vehicle and do a Rush move and then in my next activation, activate my unit inside the vehicle to disembark them move them 6" and then have them shoot or have them disembark and charge something that is within 6" ?
The other question is can units in a transport perform actions like shooting? Or do they need to desmbark first? This is specifically for my Orks because they like to get around in open top trukks
Post by justpassingby on Mar 30, 2021 13:04:33 GMT
All the fun of orcs is to have them Rush up in their truck, and furiously charge into some poor unit. Afterwards they die, if your opponent has anything in support, but it was fun while it lasted. This tactic is not always sound, but they are orcs ...
No shooting when mounted. Although you are right, the rules does not seem to say so directly. I could have sworn it was in there at some time, although maybe I got it from the forum - or just as everyone seems to play it. Could also be an interpretaion of this sentence: "embarked units may use any action to disembark". So: Get out before you do anything. Makes sense, as mounted units do not count towards deployment / "first to finish".