A question about unit with ambush, rules says you can place the unit after first round anywhere on board at 9 inch away from any ennemy unit. When you place such unit does it count as it's activation ? or not, in such a case you could with activation declare a charge of 12 inch against an ennemy unit ... it seem to me a bit powerfull how will you manage this situation ?+
Wyloch It's an awesome improvement over 40k that actually allows both player to use tactics, timing, and strategy to manage melee interactions.
I beg to differ. The rules is just as bad, but in a different way. If you have an elite force with a relatively low number of units, you can expect to be going first each turn. So you can set up your cc troops from ambush and be sure that they will move first and be sure that they will manage their charge. If it is an awesome improvement, it is much more awesome for some armies than for others.