Maybe a stupid question but does a spell count as an activation, meaning if you cast a spell you cant do anything else with this model/unit...or can you still perform an action for instance charge or advance etc.
Wizard(X) Models with this special rule may cast one spell at any point during their activation before attacking. Note that each wizard may only either try to cast a spell or try to block a spell each round.
You can activate one unit that has not been activated yet and take one action. Here are all available actions and what they allow a unit to do: • Hold • Advance • Rush • Charge
Casting a spell is not an action So Yes you can do that at any point during your activation, and still do an action. Hope that helps.
Hi everyone I'm reading the Wizard (X) rule. I'm reading the 2.12 Basic Rules (Free) file. So it is written: "...... To cast a spell select one from the wizard's army list, pick a target in line of sight, and roll D6 + X. If the result is equal to or higher than the number in brackets then you may resolve the spell's effects ". Maybe I misunderstand myself but if X is given by the number written in brackets next to the word wizard. If I have to make a number (result) equal to or greater by adding the X value to a roll of a 6-sided die, it will always be higher. Example Wizard (3) 3 + D6 The result of the roll will always give a number higher than the Wizard value in brackets.