|
Post by echothree on Jan 24, 2022 6:01:51 GMT
Can a hero on any sized base be part of a friendly unit?
For example could a Saurian Veteran on Tyrannosaur be deployed with a unit of Geckos, or a Necromancer on Ghost Chariot be deployed with a unit of Vampire Knights? I understand these examples may not be optimal, but it's more of a clarification question.
|
|
|
Post by menacing on Jan 24, 2022 6:53:32 GMT
if you want to, yes. long as it has the Hero keyword
|
|
|
Post by echothree on Jan 24, 2022 15:09:22 GMT
if you want to, yes. long as it has the Hero keyword Thank you.
As an extension of the question, if a hero with a spear is set up in a unit that doesn't have spears, does the unit benefit from the Phalanx special ability? I don't think so, but it was a question in our group.
|
|
|
Post by menacing on Jan 24, 2022 22:18:07 GMT
No, Phalanx is only active if *all* models in the unit have a weapon with that rule.
|
|
|
Post by echothree on Jan 25, 2022 3:23:40 GMT
Thanks again!
|
|