From the Basic Rules: Engaged Squadrons Whenever a squadron moves within 2” of an enemy squadron, then it must end its move within 2” of that squadron, and counts as engaged with it. Squadrons that are engaged with enemy squadrons can’t move, regardless of what action they take.
I know the wording of the rules but it is not 100% clear (Not a native speaker). Did a squadron has to stop in the moment they first time come into 2" to a enemy squadron or can they still move as long as they stay in the 2"? Because the squadron counts as engaged in the moment it stop its movement?