|
Post by AegisWolf on Jul 9, 2022 15:59:28 GMT
Hi guys, new player here. I was studying the base rules and I need a little clarification about Dangerous Terrains: the rules about the Dangerous Terrain test say that
If there are models with the Tough(X) rule in the unit, then you must roll X dice for them instead of only 1 die.
So, for example, if I have a unit of Battle Brothers combined with a Captain (Tough(3)) and they pass through a mine field (Dangerous Terrain), I need to roll 3 dices for the entire group, is correct? Or I need to roll separately 1 dice for the Battle Brothers and 3 for the Captain?
|
|
|
Post by baradaeg on Jul 9, 2022 21:50:11 GMT
One dice for each model, but for models with Tough as many dice as their Tough.
|
|
|
Post by JoeKundlak on Aug 9, 2022 12:59:25 GMT
One dice for each model, but for models with Tough as many dice as their Tough. Is it really 1 die for EACH model in that unit? Cause the rules state "To take a dangerous terrain test, roll one die, and if the result is 1 the unit takes one automatic wound."
Should it then perhaps be worded "To take a dangerous terrain test, roll one die FOR EACH SUCH MODEL, and if the result is 1 the MODEL takes one automatic wound. If there are models with the Tough(X) rule in the unit, then you must roll X dice for them instead of only 1 die."?
|
|
|
Post by menacing on Aug 9, 2022 13:13:20 GMT
the per model thing is part of the dangerous terrain terrain rule. any model that touches the dangerous terrain triggers a test for the whole unit, you roll your dice, then apply the wounds to the whole unit
|
|
|
Post by JoeKundlak on Aug 9, 2022 13:35:05 GMT
the per model thing is part of the dangerous terrain terrain rule. any model that touches the dangerous terrain triggers a test for the whole unit, you roll your dice, then apply the wounds to the whole unit I see... when you wrap your head around it like that, it does make sense, just not from the first reading  Then perhaps just replacing "the unit takes one..." with "ITS unit takes one...". A cosmetic thing, I know.
|
|