Questions about move, pivot and timings Jul 20, 2022 11:53:47 GMT
Post by waritec on Jul 20, 2022 11:53:47 GMT
I and my friend played a first Age of Fantasy Regiments 750 points game last weekend, and have a great fun!
But we have some rules questions and want to clarify it for bigger games.
1. Basic rules page.10 Charge move.
"Once the unit has reached contact with the target, it must then pivot so as to close any gaps, and then shuffle sideways to try and maximize contact with the target,"
If i have a lone hero with small front and he charged infantry 5 man wide, should I shuffle my hero to the center of enemy regiment facing, or just enough to have 3 enemy infantry models in contact?
2. Move and pivot is seems to be separate things, as it described on page 8. So, when rules say, that unit may move up to some distance (scout, consolidation move, magic spells and special rules), may I pivot, or this is a straight line
forward move without rotation.
3. Basic rules page.11 Consolidation Moves
"...unit may either pivot by up to 180° or move by up to 3” in any direction."
This is connected to question 2. If a unit choose, pivot or move, does it move in any direction (even backwards) without rotation?
4. Basic rules page.16 wizard(X)
"Models with this special rule may cast one spell at any point during their activation, before attacking."
Does "at any point during their activation" means that it can cast spells in the middle of move action (move 4", cast a spell, move another 2"), and after pivot, but before move while charging/rushing?
Is "Before attacking" mean before shooting as well as before melee attacks?
5. The same question about special rules with "Once per activation" timing.
6. Human armylist Battle March spesial rule
"Once per activation, before attacking, pick one friendly unit within 12” of this model, which may move by up to 6"."
May a hero with this special rule chose himself or a unit he is joined?
7. Human armylist Boing spesial rule.
"This models moves +D3” on Advance and +2D3” on Rush/Charge actions"
How does this rule work for charge action? If a unit declare charge, then roll 2D3 and find out, that it's out of range, whats next? At what point I actually roll this dice?
So, if there is no clear answer to some of this questions, I'd like to hear some thoughts and common sense of other players about it.Cheers