Case 1: we have two 10 men cavalry unit B and C. A may be impassable terrain or 20 men infantry unit.
1.1 Unit B wants to charge unit C and it’s in a front facing of unit C.
1.2 Unit B pivot.
1.3 Unit B charge in a straight line and make contact.
1.4 Unit B align to the front facing of unit C.
1.5 Unit B shuffle as much as possible to the left and unit C shuffle to the right to maximize contact.
Now we have unit C completely pulled of its position. It even possible to deny objective control as unit C shuffle more than 3” to the right. Any mistakes in rules reading by my side?
Case 2: We have small red unit that is in flank of the leftmost blue unit. After charge move and closing the gap it’s shuffle to maximize contact and slip between units in solid close formation battle line (1” apart). What happened at consolidate move? It bonce of 1” away from blue units in direction it came from?
And a small question in the end. How does charge work against artillery units without bases?
So, what do you think guys? Do this all work as intended? How do you resolve these situations?
So, when unit perform a charge move, it can pass less than 1" from other units, but in the end of the charge action, before attacks it still should be 1" clear of other units except its target. Am I right?
And one more question:
"Once the unit has reached contact with the target, it must then pivot so as to close any gaps, and then shuffle sideways to try and maximize contact with the target, and then the target unit must do the same if necessary."
This part "and then the target unit must do the same if necessary" is about only "shuffle sideways" or both "close any gaps, and then shuffle sideways"?