Post by onepagerules on Feb 9, 2017 21:36:56 GMT
FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions
The FAQ can be found in the next post below.Fan Translations
There are several fan translations of our games, which you can find here: forum.onepagerules.com/board/44/fan-translationsNote that due to the evolving nature of the rules these translations may not be fully up to date, however they should at least provide a base for you to understand the core game mechanics.Important Links
- Official Website: onepagerules.com/
- Army Tools: webapp.onepagerules.com/
- OPR Wiki: wiki.onepagerules.com/
- FAQ, Translations & More: forum.onepagerules.com/thread/565
- Games & 2D Models Store: www.wargamevault.com/browse/pub/16079/onepagerules
- 3D Models Store: www.myminifactory.com/users/onepagerules
- Free 3D Minis: cults3d.com/en/users/onepagerules/creations
- Physical Models Store: only-games.co/collections/onepagerules
- Facebook: www.facebook.com/onepagerules
- FB Group: www.facebook.com/groups/onepagerules/
- Twitter: twitter.com/onepagerules
- Reddit: www.reddit.com/r/onepagerules/
- Instagram: www.instagram.com/onepagerules/ Community Guidelines
1. Be kind and respectful
No name calling, bullying, foul language, degrading comments, or hate speech.
2. Keep it hobby related
This is not a forum for political discussion, ranting or venting.
3. Don't share or ask for anything illegal
This includes all kinds of pirated content, file sharing links and miniature recasting.
4. Don't spam advertisements or promotions
Sharing links to cool stuff is ok, but this is not a place for self-promotion.
5. Report posts for community-related issues
The moderators are here to help you, and they have the final word in case of disputes.
Post by onepagerules on Aug 15, 2019 19:34:13 GMT
How many attacks do weapons like "2x Heavy Sword (A2)" have?
Weapons multiply their attack value by the amount of copies of that weapon the unit has, so in this example it's 4 attacks (2x A2 = 4).
What happens if a unit with Slow is given the Fast rule (or the other way around)?
The two rules cancel each other out, and the unit moves as if it had neither of them.
What happens if a charging unit's target is killed before the charging unit reaches it?
The charging unit completes its move before the target is removed, and then they remain idle.
Do Impact hits benefit from other weapon special rules?
No, Impact hits are separate automatic hits, and as such don't benefit from other weapon special rules.
If a unit with Regeneration is hit by a weapon with Deadly(X), how many Regeneration rolls does it get?
It rolls one Regeneration roll for each wound, so a total of X times.
Do Poison and Blast stack?
Yes, for example if a weapon has Poison and Blast(3), then on a roll of 6 it deals 9 hits.
Do extra hits from Poison use a weapon's other special rules?
Yes, for example if a weapon has Poison and AP(X) then the extra hits also have AP(X).
What is the difference between Blast(X) and Deadly(X)?
When taking hits from Blast(X) you roll X dice to block and the unit takes 1 wound for each failed block, whereas when taking hits from Deadly(X) you roll 1 dice to block and one model in the unit takes X wounds for the failed block.
When replacing weapons what's the difference between replace one/any/all/up to X?
If the list says "replace one weapon", then only one model can replace its weapon, and you have to pay the cost for that model.
If the list says "replace any weapon", then as many models as you want can replace their weapons, and you pay the cost for each model that did.
If the list says "replace all weapons", then all models must replace their weapon, and you pay the cost only once for all models.
If the list says "replace up to X weapon", then up to X models can you can replace their weapons, and you pay the cost for each model that did.
When buying upgrades what's the difference between upgrade one/any/all models?
If the list says "upgrade one model", then only one model can buy the upgrade, and you have to pay the cost for that model.
If the list says "upgrade any model", then as many models as you want can buy the upgrade, and you pay the cost for each model that was upgraded.
If the list says "upgrade all models", then buying the upgrade applies it to all models, and you pay the cost only once for all models.
When buying upgrades what's the difference between upgrade with one/any/up to X?
If the list says "upgrade with one", then you can only buy one upgrade from the list.
If the list says "upgrade with any", then you can buy any upgrade once from the list.
If the list says "upgrade with up to X", then you can buy any upgrade up to X times from the list (even multiple times).
Grimdark Future & Age of Fantasy
For the purpose of morale tests from when is the "total size or tough value" counted?
The total size or tough value is counted at the beginning of the game.
Example: If a unit with 10 models loses 5 models, you must take a morale test. From then on it will have to take a morale test whenever it loses models because it is at 50% or below of its starting size (counted at the beginning of the game).
Does a unit that is "idle" still have to be activated? What can it do?
Units that are idle still have to be activated, and they may not do anything during that activation.
Do models with Aircraft that are Pinned still have to move 18"-36"?
Yes, nothing prevents their mandatory move.
Can models with Aircraft change direction whilst moving?
No, they can only change direction once they fly off the table and are re-positioned at the edge.
Can units use their 3" move from destroying enemy units to embark in a transport?
No, units can only embark in a transport with activation or spell movement.
Can units with Psychic/Wizard cast spells from within a transport?
Yes, but only on himself or other units inside the transport.
Can a Psychic/Wizard target himself or his own unit when casting spells?
Yes, as they are within range and line of sight of themselves.
Are upgrades like TAO Drones and High Elf Gun Platforms individual models on the battlefield?
No, they are upgrades given to an individual model, much like a weapon or a jetpack. To represent them on the battlefield you can use miniatures as tokens, but they are ignored for gameplay purposes (line of sight, model removal, etc.).
When merging units, do you need to buy sergeants, musicians and standard twice? Does the melee result bonus stack? (Age of Fantasy/AoF Regiments)
The sergeant, musician and standard is only bought once when merging units. The melee result bonus of the musician and standard do stack, so you can have a max. bonus of +2.
Is there any bonus to charging a unit in its flank/rear? (AoF Regiments)
No, you don’t get a bonus to your melee results for charging a unit in the flank/rear. Instead units can only attack in their front facing, so if you charge a unit in its flank/rear you don’t get return strikes.
Firefight & Skirmish
Does a model with Tough(X) have to roll on the wound table for each wound it takes?
No, the model only rolls on the wound table once it has taken X wounds.
Can I use units such as vehicles and chariots from Grimdark Future/Age of Fantasy in Firefight/Skirmish?
Yes, however they might not be very balanced.