First of all thanks for the quick answers until now! :-) Now to my question :-) i saw this rule :"Sergeant:One model in the unit gets +1 melee attack". Lets say i have a Gryph Rider Unit (Gryph Riders: Halberds (A1, AP(1)), Claws (A3, AP(1))). So in melee I get 3x Halberds-dice and 3x3 Claws-dice. Now lets say i put a Sergeant into that unit. What happens to the attacks? Do i get a A1 standard "Hand Weapon"-like without AP and Claws or does it "double" the attacks of one model?
This relates to an ongoing set of clarifications that I have to make and I still have to work on it. For now I'd say go with whatever feels right to you, so in this situation maybe it's appropriate that since one of the riders is a Sergeant, then one of the Halberds becomes A2 (with the AP(1) bonus).
Haha, I was imagining a scenario, where the sergeant has also trained his gryph to be a "veteran gryph" (it has been through a lot of battles), so both the sergeant gets an extra attack and his gryph does, too. Feels like a separate upgrade though.