Just one observation, an objective is only seized as long as a unit is next to it, so once a unit moves away or an enemy contests the same objective it doesn't count as seized anymore. Therefore the game ended 2-0.
I thought by seized it means its yours... being there could be 5 objectives and most players with 5 or less models and the game lasting 4 turns, means you wont actually be doing anything with your troops bar sitting on objectives. The nids in this case would of had to leave a unit behind to hold their starting one, leaving even less to take another.
Not sure on that from a gaming point, we will probably house rule if you seized its yours, else there wont be much to game with. Especially for the bigger (non-firefight games) as i think my necron list will only have five units... hard enough to move across the board in 4 turns with relative strength if i'm leaving nearly half my force to sit 2.